Thursday, August 11, 2011

Do you think hilary would of become president if obama hadnt ran?

It was a really bad year to be a Republican. So if she'd won the Democratic nomination, then she'd have had a good chance of winning. It would have been a lot closer though. Many voters were motivated only by the historical significance of voting for the first black president. Voting for the first woman would have motivated some but not as many. And a lot of people were turned off by the idea of a Bush-Clinton-Bush-Clinton succession. Still with the unpopularity of Republicans in 2008 she'd have had better than even odds against McCain, though he was obviously the best choice.

No comments:

Post a Comment